What do most educators do over Winter Break? Relax some, I hope, but those of you who know me...know that I am dreaming and scheming what is going to go on in my classroom when break is over. My mind has a really hard time shutting off. Sometimes that is a blessing, sometimes it is a curse.

Well, I found a pretty nifty FREE site where you can create a variety of puzzles (like crossword, word search, word scrambles, etc.) After I created this crossword, I discovered that it changes every time you access it...a cool feature. However, I didn't like that it didn't always use all of the clues that I input...downfall. Either way, kids can solve it online...less paper and great for those of us that are a 1:1 computer (or iPad) school. I haven't gotten the "Submit score and view certificate" feature to work but I'm planning to have kids take a screen shot of the "page" and send that image to me for credit. 

What do you think? Is this little treasure find a "go" or "no?"

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.