Yes, I know it has been a while. ...and I never promised I would be a good and faithful blogger.

It has definitely been a whirlwind since my last post. Shortly after my last post, I received the most breath-taking e-mail. I had been named as the National Art Education Association's Western Region Art Educator of the Year. Whoa. Me? I was actually  in Fort Worth, Texas the last five days at the national convention to receive the award and am still in a bit of disbelief, even though I have the most beautiful piece of glass art vase with my name etched into it to make it all real. 


Along with the award came the invitation to be NAEA's Monthly Mentor guest blogger for the month of March. So, I have been blogging, just not thinking to link those posts to my own personal blog also. Maybe I will go back and do that for the posts I have written so far this month.


Anyway, I'm still here...
4/2/2013 06:23:54 am

And I am so thankful I have a leader and mentor like you in my life. I know I would not be where I am today without your guidance and support! You deserve it, my dear!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.